27 coaches online • Server time: 08:07
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post All Star Bowl!goto Post test mode doesnt wor...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Crook666

Post   Posted: Dec 27, 2020 - 09:32 Reply with quote Back to top

***Disclaimer***
Maybe this has been discussed in some previous forum thread, I haven't found it. Apologies if is redundant.

The fact is, since I came back to this website I have been reading about some imminent major changes in the Blood Bowl rules, this is called BB2020.

This is not a criticism (I don't know enough about the game to criticize), but just out of curiosity I would like to know.

Blood Bowl has a large number of people playing in the table top and online, and as far as I know is an old game. It seems to me (but I'm not an expert) that it works pretty good, so why going through all these changes and new rules, skills etc? Is it a commercial move, or is it something the players community has asked for? What is the general feeling of the community about this? Is this welcomed as a long awaited improvement that will make the game better, or as an imposition we could have lived better without? Also, when it will start, and how will it affect FUMBBL, especially the leagues and Secret League?

I know these are lot of question and probably the answers are already somewhere in this website, but I got a bit confused trying to figure them out, so if someone would reply it would be appreciated.

Thanks a lot, wish you all a good day.
C0ddlefish

Post   Posted: Dec 27, 2020 - 10:31 Reply with quote Back to top

I'm no expert but from what I've picked up from here it very much commercially driven from Games Workshop.

*The official video games did better than expected to suggest there's a market

*There hasn't been a major update in a number of years so it was due