59 coaches online • Server time: 21:26
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post NBFL Season 32: The ...goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
argos_72

Post   Posted: Sep 26, 2021 - 14:14 Reply with quote Back to top

I've been playing Blood Bowl on this site (seriously) for more than a year now, I'm not an expert player yet and I have a lot to learn (and I thank those few who take the time to point out my mistakes and the administrators who work hard to allow us to play).
Today I would like to write some free thoughts on a topic that is very close to my heart, that is the so-called BloodBowl-FUMBBL netiquette.
I don't like football but I prefer rugby for a very simple reason: the players on the field can give each other a good thrashing but then no one argue of "at the end of the game" complaining, shouting at the referee, making insinuations or leaving the field in the 89th minute if they are losing badly. In Rugby you always congratulate the winning opponent even if they've won by blatant dumb luck, fans don't slaughter each other outside stadiums, spectators watch games in the pub without particular enmity.
Well, BloodBowl (and its perfect reproduction on fumbbl) works the same way.
Some unwritten rules that should always be kept in mind are related to the education of the game.
I'll make a short list of them

A) Netiquette of good chat manners

1) When starting the match a greeting and a wish is good manners (hello, good luck , have fun...)

2) When the opponent scores it is good to say "Gratz". ALWAYS. Even if your opponent scores by making a dodge at 5+ two gfi, a long bomb at 7+ and a catch at 6+. You ALWAYS say "Gratz. If anything, you say "Gratz" and then "of course you got lucky".