55 coaches online • Server time: 17:34
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnome Roster - how a...goto Post Problem to organize ...goto Post Updated star player ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Lamoron

Post   Posted: May 17, 2004 - 20:40 Reply with quote Back to top

In an upcomming tabletop game, my Orc team is going to face Chaosdwarfs, and as I'm pretty new to the game, and an amazing 3 game veteran with orcs, so I would like some advise Very Happy

My team is a TD based orc team, featuring

1 Troll - No skills
2 Black Orcs - No skills
4 Blitzers - 1 +MA, 1 Strip Ball, 1 Dodge
2 Throwers - No skills
3 Goblins - No skills

3 RR
FF 10

His team

1 Minotaur
2 Bull Centaurs
4 Chaosdwarf Blockers
5 Hobgoblins (two with block, one with leader, one with +AG)

2 RR
FF 6

My first idea was to go Hobgoblin hunting, since beating them all to a bloody pulp would seriously hinder his ability to handle the ball. But KO'ing (or worse) 5 of them is a bit optimistic with my rolls, and the fact the he has more block on his team than me.

Next up was Bull Bashing, but taking them both out when he protects them is also a bit hard, and besides that, he seems to mostly use Hobgoblins to score.

A third option is to do what won me the first three games, and just plainly run like hell and score touchdowns, but I'm fearing the Bulls with their higher move and strenght will hunt my Ballcarrier like there was no tomorrow.

So, wich route would be the best to pursue? I'm a bit newbie'ish, though not catastrophicly so, but have most of my experience with low-strenght fast teams.

I have the 50k to hire a Wizard, so I will do that to give me the opportunity to trash his cage or keep him from forming one, any comments or suggestions?

"Fuck it dude, let's go bowling"
Carl_Stoneyard

Post   Posted: May 17, 2004 - 20:58 Reply with quote Back to top