44 coaches online • Server time: 12:29
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Speccing and Playing...goto Post Southern Wastes Leag...goto Post Theory-craft League
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Chameoleon Skinks???
Love them
43%
 43%  [ 34 ]
Trash
24%
 24%  [ 19 ]
SKINKS ONLY FOOL!
32%
 32%  [ 25 ]
Total Votes : 78

Lex_Rocket

Post 1 Posted: May 25, 2020 - 18:30 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey there, my name is Lex, like many I got back into FUMBBL because of the lock-down. I've been playing Bloodbowl in a tabletop league for a couple years. I love the game's history and how its both carefully balanced and totally broken. I've really been enjoying my time on here, mostly playing in ranked for light competitive fun and its miles better than the BB2/Cyanide experience. Lizards are one of my favorite teams. I'm not the best Lizard player ever, but I know how to feed my Sauri TDs.

I'd like to take a minute to talk about Chameleon skinks.

When GW re-released Lizards and added the little buggers I looked at the roster and assumed they were pure trash along with plenty of other coaches I know. They're pricier, lower MA, dumb skills. They look like Dark Elf assassin mk. 2, a fun idea that usually leads to a crap team. Still I figured I'd try them out here because even assassins have their place (fun/anti AG).

20+ games with a pair of them later and I'm a convert.

MA7 is definitely worse than MA8, I love speed, but in my experience consistently moving skinks their full 8 lands you in trouble. MA7 is still plenty of mobility combined with stunty/dodge and I've rarely missed that extra space.

As for their skills. Shadowing with MA7 is very meh but it still may give you a shot at forcing a dodge roll/messing with your oponnent's positioning. It is way better than MA6 shadowing and its a rarely seen skill.